Jason Kessler, Ryan Eberly, Terry Kovar, Mat Johnson, Kirk Keiser

Fayette Local School Board

Mr. Terry Kovar School Board President

Phone: 419-583-0527 e-mail: tkovar@fayettesch.org

Mr. Jason Kessler School Vice President

Phone: 419-913-6675 e-mail: jkessler@fayettesch.org

Mr. Ryan Eberly School Board Member

Phone: 419-583-0495 e-mail: reberly@fayettesch.org

Mr. Mat Johnson School Board Member

Phone: 419-388-6592 e-mail: mjohnson@fayettesch.org

Mr. Kirk Keiser School Board Member

Phone: 567-239-9262 e-mail: kkeiser@fayettesch.org

Mission Statement

The Fayette Local School District, a district within a supportive, small rural community, with a generational heritage of graduates, guarantees students will fulfill state requirements, and beyond, to become fully self-sufficient, motivated, service oriented individuals with marketable skills, contributing to our global society by utilizing high quality instructional strategies, modern technology, and family and community resources in a safe environment conducive to learning.

BASA Board of Education's Responsibilities

1. To establish and regularly review all policies, ensuring they are lawful and designed to improve the quality of the school district.

2. To hire, support, and work effectively with the superintendent of schools and the treasurer/CFO,

3. To conduct an annual formal evaluation of the superintendent of schools and the treasurer/CFO.

4. To refer administrative communications, including questions, complaints, and personnel inquiries to the superintendent, as appropriate, and follow the board-established chain of command.

5. To delegate to the superintendent responsibility for all administrative functions, except those specifically reserved to the board through board policy.

6. To adopt, advocate for, and oversee a school budget, which is responsive to district goals and meets the needs of all students.